Set of three 1940 Tripartite Pact flags

No tax

Interesting set of propaganda flags commemorating the signing of the Tripartite Pact in 1940, 
measuring approximately 22 cm x 12 cm The tripartite pact or tripartite treaty (also called the "Rome-Berlin-Tokyo Axis") was
an agreement signed in Berlin on September 27, 1940 by the government of the German Third Reich,
the Kingdom of Italy and the Japanese Empire in order to recognize the areas of influence
in Europe and Asia. In Italy it was immediately baptized "Roberto", acronym of Rome-Berlin-Tokyo.
Unofficially, according to the treaty, these three powers legitimized the right of "guiding"
power, each in its own area: Europe for Germany, the Mediterranean for Italy, the Far East for Japan.
29 Items